21 Day Organization Challenge – Day 1

I found this great organization challenge on A Bowl Full of Lemons. I decided my life could definitely use some organization, so I started with Day 1, the junk drawers. Not really where I would have like to have started, but I have to say I am very happy I did it. Here are the before shots:

Yikes! A whole lot of junk! I used the basic instructions from the blog of emptying out everything, then sorting by keep, toss, and donate, then putting everything back in an organized fashion. Here are the after shots:

I know, that second one doesn’t really look organized. I decided to put all of the office-y stuff into one drawer, and the hardware stuff in the other. I used ziploc bags to corral tools, wall hanging stuff, screws/miscellaneous hardware stuff, and batteries. The bags aren’t a perfect-looking setup, but at least I know where everything is now, and that’s the important part!

This took a while since it was so bad, but I was able to do it during kiddos’ naptime and finish quickly. I’m looking forward to trying more of her ideas! Be sure to check out the challenge and maybe give it a try yourself!

About butterflyemily

I'm a stay-at-home mom who loves to be creative. Recently I decided to live my life using more recycled materials and green living ideas.
This entry was posted in organization/cleaning and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

