Gettin’ Creative

I finally did some papercrafting this week! I haven’t done anything like this in months since over the past 8 months or so my paper crafting world has been totally devoted to wedding stationery on my Etsy shop. About a month ago I closed down the entire shop and decided to take a break from that world for awhile. I wasn’t charging enough money and my house was always destroyed, plus I was really sick and didn’t know if/when I could work and get jobs done. It was so wonderful to do some scrapbooking and gift-making this week! Here is a diaper cake I made for my sister-in-law-in-law. (No, that’s not a typo. It’s my sister’s sister-in-law, so that’s what we have dubbed each other.)

Her name is Felicia and her brother and friends call her “Fish” for short, so they named the baby “Baby Fish.” We don’t know what the gender is, so I tried to make it pretty gender-neutral. I used my Cricut (gasp! Amazement!) with the Create A Critter cartridge for the fish and the Plantin’ Schoolbook cartridge for the letters. Pretty simple. I used a white paint pen to draw stitching embellishments all over. I’m so happy with how it turned out! (PS, this is not my messy table. It’s my mom’s. My table was much messier that day.)

About butterflyemily

I'm a stay-at-home mom who loves to be creative. Recently I decided to live my life using more recycled materials and green living ideas.
This entry was posted in creativity and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gettin’ Creative

  1. How cute! And I love the colors. They are fresh and vibrant and fun–perfect for a baby! Great job, Emily!

Leave a Reply

